Software & Apps

How To Block Someone on Cash App

Cash App Blocking

Cash App is a mobile finance app that enables users to make peer-to-peer payments and fund transfers on their mobile devices. With the Cash App installed on your device, you can save and send money without a hassle. That said, blocking someone on the app might be necessary. 

Quick Answer

To block someone on Cash App, you must visit the “Activity” tab from your home screen to select the person’s name. Once you select the name of the person you want to block, you’ll see the “Block” option. Click the “Block” button to block the person you selected. 

Once you block someone on Cash App, their transaction history will be deleted entirely. The person will no longer have the option to send you a money request, nor will you be able to give them money. This guide will teach you how to block someone on Cash App. 

Blocking Someone on Cash App: Step-by-Step

Cash App is excellent for peer-to-peer money transactions such as making payments, requesting payments, exchanging bills, saving money, and even investing funds. With its unique features, you can use Cash App to request payments from other users after offering a service. 

Also, you can use the app to send payments and even pay bills. So, with your mobile phone, you can make endless money transactions without stress. It is such a great app to install. 

So, why will you want to block someone on the app? This could be due to personal reasons. 

For instance, people receive unsolicited requests for money on Cash App from different people. If this frequent solicitation for money is disturbing, you might want to block such people. 

Internet fraudsters are also using the app to scam people. If you notice anyone with a similar trait, you might want to block them to prevent them from ripping you off. The list goes on. 

Whatever your reasons for wanting to block someone on the Cash App, you need to understand that the process is easy. On the Cash App Support page, you can learn how to block someone from sending payments or requests to you. This is a safety measure that will keep you safe.

It will prevent you from receiving requests from someone you no longer want to transact with. 

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to block someone on the Cash App.

Step #1: Launch Cash App on Your Device 

The first step to take in the process of blocking someone on your Cash App is to launch Cash App on your device. Navigate your apps menu to find the Cash App icon.

Once you find the Cash App icon, click the icon to launch the app. 

Step #2: Open the Activity Tab

You can open the menu of your activities by tapping the three-point tab in the top-right corner or navigate your Cash App home screen until you find the “Activity” tab. Tap this option.

This command will launch your “Activity Feed” to see the names of people you’ve transacted with over time. Now, you will have the option to choose whoever you want to block. 

Step #3: Select the Name of the Person To Block 

On the “Activity” feed display page, navigate the names on the feed. Then, select the name of the person you want to block on the feed. This will highlight the name for the next step. 

Step #4: Block the Selected Person

Once you select the name to block, scroll down to the “Block” tab of the profile. Now, you can block the person you selected by clicking the “Block” button. 

Quick Info

If you want to unblock someone you’ve blocked earlier, you can follow the same process. Select “Transaction” from the “Activity Feed” and tap “Unblock” on the selected name.  

Visit the Cash App Support page via https://cash.app/help/us/en-us/3138-block-someone

If you still need help, you can contact support for further assistance on your queries.  

Conclusion

If you need to block someone on Cash App, you must learn how to do it. Blocking someone on the Cash App is easy if you follow the steps explained in the guide. 

When you block someone on Cash App, you’ll restrict them from sending you money requests. Your Cash App account will no longer be visible to such a person, and they won’t see your feed activities. Also, once you block someone on Cash App, their transaction history will be deleted. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Are my data and money secure on Cash App? 

Cash App uses fraud detection technology and cutting-edge encryption to secure the accounts of users worldwide. So, you can be sure that your data and money are safe on Cash App. 

Will Cash App notify someone when I block them?

Cash App is designed with privacy in mind. So, when you block someone, the person will NOT be notified. Blocking someone on the Cash App is a basic move that will never be disclosed. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.