Software & AppsSocial MediaFacebook

How To Delete Facebook Dating on Android

Facebook Dating

Are you no longer interested in finding a match on your Facebook Dating profile and want to delete it on your Android? 

Quick Answer

To delete Facebook Dating on your Android device, open Facebook, tap the menu icon at the top right corner of the screen, tap “Dating“, and head to “Settings” > “General” > “Account”. Next, tap “Delete Profile”, choose a reason for this action, and confirm the profile deletion on-screen prompt.

Below, we have written a step-by-step guide on how to delete Facebook Dating while using it on your Android device. We will also discuss the consequences of removing your Facebook Dating profile.

What Is Facebook Dating?

A dating profile on Facebook lets you meet new people you are interested in and allow you to connect with them via messages and likes. So if you have liked someone and they like you back, you can immediately start chatting with them.

However, you must be 18 years old to use Facebook Dating, have an active Facebook account for the last 30 days, and reside in a country where this feature is available.

To create a Facebook Dating profile, simply open the app, tap the three horizontal lines at the top right corner of the screen, and tap the “Dating” option. Next, tap “Get Started”, fill in the questionnaire, pick your selection, and tap “Next”. Now, tap “Confirm” to review the details, choose a picture from your Facebook profile, or manually add one.

Deleting Facebook Dating on Android

If you don’t know how to delete Facebook Dating on your Android device, our following 2 step-by-step methods will help you go through the whole process quickly.

Method #1: Deleting Facebook Dating With All Details

Do these steps to delete Facebook Dating on Android along with all the associated details and matches.

  1. Open the Facebook app from the Home screen of your Android phone or tablet.
  2. Tap the three horizontal menu lines at the top right corner of the screen, and tap “Dating”.
  3. Tap “Settings”.
  4. Tap “General”.
  5. Scroll a little to navigate to the “Account” section, and tap “Delete Profile”.
  6. Select a reason for deleting the Facebook Dating profile, and tap “Next”.

Confirm the prompt stating that you won’t be able to make a new dating profile for seven days by tapping “Delete”, and you’re done!

Method #2: Taking a Break

You can also delete your Facebook Dating on Android without losing your matches and having to build the profile again in the following way.

  1. Launch the Facebook app from the Home screen of your Android phone or tablet.
  2. Tap the three horizontal menu lines at the top right corner of the screen, and tap “Dating”.
  3. Tap “Settings”.
  4. Tap “General”.
  5. Navigate to the “Account” section and tap the toggle next to the “Take a Break” option to turn it on.
  6. Tap “Continue”, which will pause all activity on the dating profile. 

To activate your dating profile again, head to the “Dating” section and tap the “Start matching again” option. 

What Will Happen if I Delete Facebook Dating?

If you delete Facebook Dating, you cannot access your dating profile along with your dating answers, messages, likes, and matches. However, the key point to remember here is that even if you delete your profile, your messages will still be saved in the other person’s dating inbox. 

Why? Because you simply cannot use another person’s account details to access their Inbox and delete your conversations from there. 

It is possible to delete Facebook Dating without deactivating or deleting your Facebook account, but if you delete your Facebook account, it will automatically delete your dating profile. 

Summary

In this guide, we’ve discussed how to delete Facebook Dating on your Android phone or tablet. We’ve explored two methods: one will remove all the matches and save preferences from the profile. At the same time, the other will suspend Facebook Dating activity without losing your matches and profile settings.  

Moreover, we’ve discussed what will happen after your delete your Facebook Dating profile.

Hopefully, your query is answered in this short article, and you can now enjoy using the Facebook app without getting interrupted by the dating feature notifications. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *