A handy feature found on iPhones running on iOS 7 or newer is the option to block someone who’s a nuisance to you. Doing this saves you the trouble of dealing with the annoying caller anymore. But sadly, this doesn’t mean that the blocked caller will stop reaching out to you and even leave voicemail messages that your iPhone will store in a segregated folder.
If you’re curious about how to see blocked voicemails on your iPhone, you’re in the right place. You’ll be pleased to learn that doing so is relatively easy, and here’s a look at the simple steps you need to follow.
1. Confirm that the contact information of the blocked person is on your contact list.
2. Launch the Phone app on your iPhone.
3. Click on the “Voicemail” tab in the screen’s bottom-right corner.
4. Navigate to the bottom to see the “Blocked Messages” section and click on it.
5. A list of voicemails from the blocked caller will appear on the screen.
6. You can check, access, see, listen, save, read the transcript, and remove any voicemail from the blocked contact.
You can see that checking voicemails from a blocked caller on your iPhone isn’t that complicated. Therefore, you shouldn’t find it a hassle to check these voicemails. However, continue reading for a more exhaustive look at the steps you should follow to check the blocked voicemails on your iPhone.
In addition, this article will look at the most frequently asked questions connected to blocked voicemail messages on your iPhone. Without further ado, let’s get right to it.
Steps To Check Blocked Voicemails on Your iPhone
Here’s a look at the steps to follow when checking blocked voicemails on your iPhone.
- Make sure the name of the blocked caller is saved on your iPhone’s contact list. This will automatically identify these voicemails without you needing to hear them.
- Open the Phone app on your iPhone.
- Navigate the Phone app and click on the “Voicemail” tab.
- Scroll down until you reach the bottom section of the voicemail list and click on the “Blocked Messages” voicemail inbox. If you haven’t received any voicemail message from the blocked individual, there won’t be any blocked messages.
- While in the “Blocked Messages” section, you can see, access, read, save, share, listen or remove any voicemail message left by the blocked caller.
Although this feature of checking blocked voicemails on your iPhone isn’t that popular, it comes in handy in different situations. For instance, if you accidentally blocked the caller and wished to know if they attempted to call you. You may also be curious to find out what the blocked individual might have to say and may even decide to unblock them.
As you can see, learning how to see the blocked voicemails on your iPhone comes quite in handy. Therefore, you can choose to listen to the message of a blocked caller to see if they’ve called and listened to what they’ve got to say.
The option to block an annoying person from reaching you on your iPhone is undoubtedly a handy addition to your smartphone. Nonetheless, despite being blocked, the caller can continue reaching out to you. They do this by leaving behind voicemails you can access if you’re curious to know what they’ve got to say.
If you wondered whether you could see a voicemail message on your iPhone from a blocked contact, this guide has discussed everything you need to know. Knowing this, you can now check the voicemail messages on your iPhone from a person you have blocked without breaking a sweat.
Frequently Asked Questions
A couple of things happen when you block a caller on your iPhone.
• All calls from the blocked individual are redirected to voicemail as though your iPhone is switched off. However, the caller can still leave a voicemail message if they wish to, despite this being a clear sign you might have blocked them.
• Any attempts by the blocked caller to contact you through FaceTime will be futile because their iPhones will keep ringing endlessly without any response. But on your end, you won’t even get notified of their attempt to reach out. This means the caller will, over time, give up and stop calling altogether.
• You’ll no longer receive text messages from the person you’ve blocked. The person on their end won’t even know they’ve been blocked because the text will appear to have been sent, but you won’t get the text message.
Seeing blocked calls on the call log of your iPhone will depend on whether you’ve allowed call blocking. If call blocking is switched off, you won’t see the blocked calls on the call log.